Wednesday 13 July 2011

Brahminical and capitalist powers to review Goa's TCP Act

Elected members of the Goa Assembly has been rendered defunct in their of legislating. Goa Government has formed 11 member committee to review Goa, Daman and Diu Town and Country Planning Act 1974. It is notified in Official Gazette of Government of Goa on 30th June 2011 (Series II No. 13). This committee is complete brahmanical hijack of Goa and its mulnivasi people. The list of the committee is as follows:
1. Secretary (TCP), Government of Goa ...Chairman
2. Adv. Nitin Sardesai ...Member
3. Adv. Cleofato Coutinho .... Member
4. Shri Shirdhar Kamat ....Member
5. Shri Prabhakar Timble ....Member
6. Representative of the Indian Institute of Architects (IIA) ...Member
7. Representative of the Indian Institute of Engineers (IIE) ...Member
8. Representative of the Institute of Town Planners India (ITPI) ...Member
9. Representative of Confederation of Real Estate Developers Association of India (CREDAI) ...Member
10. representative of the Goa Chamber of Commerce and Industry ....Member
11. Shri James Mathew, Senior Town Planner, Town and Country Planning Department ....Member Convenor.
The constitution of this committee attains significance because of promotion of increasing urbanisation by taking away the agricultural lands of the mulnivasi people. From the membership of the above committee it is very clear that the brhamanical state in Goa is all out to further strengthen its its power and position.

No comments:

Post a Comment